Rebellion Causes Knowledge™

[R.C.K.]

Thao and the Get Down Stay Down – “We Brave Bee Stings and All”

The first time I heard a song by Thao and the Get Down Stay Down was near the beginning of September. I had watched the “Bag of Hammers” music video on a blog that a follow and I was surprised that I enjoyed that “awkward” song. I searched High and low for a whole album and for a while to no avail. But I finally got a chance to hear the complete album, and I was sold. I enjoyed their music. It’s cute. It’s catchy. It’s good music. Check it.

1. Beat (Health, Life and Fire )
2. Bag of Hammers
3. Big Kid Table
4. Swimming Pools
5. Geography
6. Feet Asleep
7. Yes, So On and So On
8. Fear and Convenience
9. Violet
10. Travel
11. We Go

Here: Thao and the Get Down Stay Down – “We Brave Bee Stings and All”

December 27, 2008 - Posted by | Music | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

