Rebellion Causes Knowledge™

[R.C.K.]

Albert Hammond Jr. – “¿Como Te Llama?”

During my math class a few days ago a friend let me listen to her iPod and the song “GfC” by Albert Hammond Jr. came up. Before that I had never heard of Albert Hammond Jr. but I really liked the song “GfC.”  My friend and I conversed about Hammond Jr. and she told me a little about him so I decided to check him out.  Apparently he was in “The Strokes,” which honestly I don’t listen to, but have never really heard anything bad about. I got a hold of his “¿Cómo Te Llama?” album that dropped mid 2008. And to much excitement I enjoyed it. It’s smooth. It’s Chill. It in itself is out of my “norm,” but with or without that, it’s still good music.

1.    Bargain Of A Century
2.    In My Room
3.    Lisa
4.    GfC
5.    The Boss Americana
6.    Rocket
7.    Victory At Monterey
8.    You Won’t Be Fooled By This
9.    Spooky Couch
10.    Borrowed Time
11.    G Up
12.    Miss Myrtle
13.    Feed Me Jack Or: How I Learned To Stop Worrying And Love Peter Seller

Here: Albert Hammond Jr. – “¿Como Te Llama?”

January 11, 2009 Posted by | Music | , , | Leave a comment

The Thermals – Pillar of Salt [video]

I know nothing about this band except for that I like this song. If you know anything about The Thermals please post a comment for me. I need to know more.

January 11, 2009 Posted by | Videos | , | Leave a comment