Rebellion Causes Knowledge™


(MF) DOOM – “Born Like This”

I just got this. I’ve been waiting to long for new material from MF DOOM. Haven’t listened to the album in its entirety yet. Thoughts will come later. Also sorry for the lack of posts. School is time consuming.

  1. Supervillain (Intro)
  2. Gazzillion Ear
  3. Ballskin
  4. Yessir! feat Raekwon
  5. Absolutely
  6. Rap Ambush
  7. Lightworks
  8. Batty Boyz
  9. Angelz feat Tony Starks
  10. Cellz
  11. Still Dope feat Empress Sharhh
  12. Microwave Mayo
  13. More Rhymin’ feat Kurious
  14. That’s That
  15. Supervillainz
  16. Bumpy’s Message
  17. Thank Yah

March 20, 2009 Posted by | Listen to This | , , | Leave a comment

Death – “Politicians in My Eyes”

“In 1975, Death, the trio of Hackney brothers from Detroit, recorded an album. Predating Bad Brains by about half a decade, Death were an all black punk group shredding up north. In the band’s lifespan they were able to release one 45, for “Politicians in My Eyes,” before breaking up and essentially being lost to history until a family member found the tapes in an attic and Drag City decided to release the album, …For the Whole World to See. The album is out February 17th and this is the first single. “

The Fader

Play This —> Death – \”Politicians in My Eyes\”

February 9, 2009 Posted by | Listen to This | , , , , | Leave a comment


I just heard about this cat a few days ago [named pronounced as 8th One spelled as 8thW1] and went to check out dudes web page. I found a myspace, as usual, and listened to a track with the most interesting title. “Song of Random Thoughts,” I usually like songs like these becuase it shows that the artist may just be just that, an artist, and do music for more then just money. This song was mind blowing. The beat is smooth [produced by Quiryoga], the verses are tight, the sample fits, and the first words on the track are “The new shit is that if I don’t feel it, I don’t fuck with it.” I can feel with that, honestly. So check this dude out.

Check out the song here: 8thW1 – \”Song of Random Thoughts\”

His personal website: Love Money & Music

January 4, 2009 Posted by | Listen to This | , , | Leave a comment

Common – Punch Love

The original mix to Common’s song “Punch Drunk Love” was called “Punch Love.” The Original is a lot smoother than Kanye West’s remix of the song. Common and Pharrell mix well together in the original. I like it a lot better.

Check it on imeem here: Punch Love [Original Mix] (Ft. Pharrell)

December 29, 2008 Posted by | Listen to This | , , , , , | Leave a comment

Introducing: Mayer Hawthorne & The County

From Stones Throw:

“Mayer Hawthorne is Stones Throw’s newest artist. His debut track “Just
Ain’t Gonna Work Out” (aka “I’m Sorry”) premiered on Giles Peterson’s
Best of 2008 (BBC Radio 1) a few weeks back. Mark Ronson picked it up
for his show, saying “I have no idea what this is, old or new, but it’s
fucking good!”

We held off on saying anything about Mayer Hawthorne while we
waited for these heart-shaped 45s to roll in. We’ve got them now: “Just
Ain’t Gonna Work Out” b/w “When I Said Goodbye” – limited 1000 copies.

Mayer Hawthorne is from Detroit and now lives in Los Angeles. He wrote,
played, recorded and sang on these tracks. As for the rest of “what it
is,” check out Mayer Hawthorne’s bio written by Ronnie Reese at the
link below.

Mayer Hawthorne bio:

November 6, 2008 Posted by | Listen to This, Videos | , , , , | Leave a comment

Bambu – Exact Change

I can’t stress the point enough on how much you would be missing out on if you choose to overlook this album. Trust me, this is one album, no, this is one artist that you shouldn’t ever overlook. From his first LP “Self Untitled”, His and rapper Kiwi’s work together as “Native Guns,” and to his last LP “I Scream Bars for the Children.”

1.    Make Change
2.    Spare Change
3.    Swing Ft Zion-I
4.    No Fuss
5.    Crooks and Rooks
6.    Like Us
7.    Quit
8.    Seven Months
9.    Out The Gate
10.    Party Boy
11.    Misused
12.    Fighting Cocks
13.    Life Line
14.    Exact Change
15.    Iron Bam

October 20, 2008 Posted by | Just Words., Listen to This | , , , , , | 1 Comment

From the Desk of Breez Evahflowin

“The Troublemakers team consisting of Breez Evahflowin and Dirt E. Dutch have gone back to lab to back the next rightful president of the United States Barack Obama.
The song asks the question – if not OBama then what? The song can be downloaded for free here:
Troublemakers for OBAMA
Trouble Makers for Obama.mp3

Spread the song and more importantly spread the question itself and if you know and Mccain supporters I encourage you to engage in dialogue that gets to the root of their support. Hopefully it’ll reveal more than a soft spot for veterans and all american girl types. This song comes on the heels of one of the greatest smoke and mirrors campaigns ever launched.
This one is serious people, if you’re over 18 and you haven’t registered to vote yet go to Declare Yourself and get involved.”

– Breez Evahflowin

September 12, 2008 Posted by | Just Words., Listen to This | , | Leave a comment

Jake One

I’m sure you already know about this, but if you dont…

Seattle super producer and self proclaimed “great beat writer” Jake
One steps from behind the boards to present his own debut full-length
album, White Van Music. Polishing his production chops over the last
decade, Jake One has crafted the musical soundscapes for everyone
from De La Soul (“Rock Co.Kane Flow” feat. MF DOOM) to 50 Cent (“All Of
Me” feat. Mary J. Blige). With an impressive and diverse discography
Jake One has managed to bring his sound from the underground to the
Billboard Top 10 charts.

Check this song: The Truth feat. Freeway & Brother Ali

01. I’m Coming feat. Black Milk & Nottz
02. Gangsta Boy feat. M.O.P.
03. The Truth feat. Freeway & Brother Ali
04. Turn It Down
05. God Like feat. D. Black
06. Bless The Child feat. Little Brother
07. Oh Really feat. Posdnuos & Slug
08. Hi
09. Trap Door feat. MF DOOM
10. Dead Wrong feat. Young Buck
11. Kissin’ The Curb feat. Bishop Lamont & Busta Rhymes
12. How We Ride feat. Freeway
13. White Van feat. Alchemist, Evidence & Prodigy
14. Big Homie Style feat. J. Pinder, GMK & Spaceman
15. Scared feat. Blueprint
16. Great Sound
17. Get ‘Er Done feat. MF DOOM
18. Feelin’ My Shit feat. Casual
19. Soil Raps feat. Keak Da Sneak
20. Glow feat. eLZhi & Royce Da 5’9″
21. R.I.P.
22. Home feat. Vitamin D, C Note, Maine & Ish

September 2, 2008 Posted by | Just Words., Listen to This | , , | Leave a comment

Def vs. DOOM

I have been looking for this CD for a while now. I just can’t find it online anywhere. I doubt that you can find a physical copy of it. But, I do have an Imeem playlist of it. Its a good mash up of two very good artists. Thought I would share it.

Click This.

Def vs. DOOM

September 1, 2008 Posted by | Just Words., Listen to This | , , | Leave a comment